RSS

Technology

19 Mar

Having a scanner comes in handy quite a bit!  I’m glad that my husband is such a geek when it comes to computers and all that…technology!   The reason why is because some relatives of mine wanted to borrow a photo which I only have a paper copy and not a digital copy..so  scanned and then emailed away!

Then I also had a document that I wanted to scan and place in my genealogy book that I’m working on for the family.   I love family history: photographs and documents!  Just amazing things to add to the book.  Hopefully I’ll get a bit more information from my Great Uncle down the road soon, I hope!   I need to figure out how I can find some records overseas..that’ll be my next project to work on regarding to genealogy.  I want to see how far back I can go!

Okay have to close now and try to get some rest since I’m battling an evil cold….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
