RSS

Donations and ideas for AGBMS/AEHI

08 Mar

I need ideas or help with getting donations or silent auction items for this event called Miracle Awards Gala and it’s 25th Anniversary of Alexander Graham Bell Montessori School & Alternatives in Education for the Hearing Impaired.  This event will take place on April 29, 2012 in Chicago, IL at the Hilton Hotel.   This event is promoted by the school. (The school location is in Wheeling, IL)   Every year the school host this big gala event with a silent auction for people to bid on to help get funds for the school. I, myself is an alumni and I try to help out the school by getting items for the silent auction or even donations if possible.

Why do I do this?  Well the school holds a special place in my heart since my parents and other parents founded this school back in 1986.  The reason why the school was set up was the fact that myself and a few other children were using Cued Speech and could not find a public school program at the time to support the choice of Cued Speech.  So ta da!  The school was formed!  I attended the school for a few years and then finally was let back in the public school mainstreamed with a Cued Speech transliterator.

Anyways, if you want to help, drop me a note, along with your email addy.  The school can use items for the silent auction or donations.  Either one would be a great benefit to the school.  It’s education!  I have a letter in PDF format along with the silent auction form as well which I can send you by email if you are interested in it.

Thank you for reading this entry of my blog and hope for great success for the school!

School website: http://www.agbms.org

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
