RSS

Get the word out about Cued Speech

01 Feb

 

Today I managed to get hearing aid appt in for getting new tubes for my hearing aid because once they get hard, they can crack and break which is not good!  If they break, then I cannot hear.  If I cannot hear then it’s a tad frustrating.  I want to hear my kids.

So anyways, while at the clinic, a thought popped into my head thinking, why not ask them if anyone in the field there would be willing to included Cued Speech in their teachings?  Why not get the word out about it that it is a method of communication that can be used?  I think it would wise for parents or anyone to be aware of all methods of communication out there?  Why just limit to one method??  Wouldn’t you want to know what methods are out there for yourself or your children?

So someone from the main desk that had an office popped out, didn’t get her name but she gave me another name to contact at the University that deals with communication.  So I emailed her!  Hopefully something will be set up, I hope.

I’m brainstorming on how to get the word out there more.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
