RSS

Dreams

14 Jan

 

 

Some people dream when they are asleep and some don’t.  I tend to have a variety of dreams here and there which tend t be action dreams like almost action movies.  There is always action going on.  Whether it’s running for my life, or fighting the bad guys, it always seem to be cool.   What do you dream about?  Do you remember your dreams?

Last night  I dreamt about my family hanging out as we always do each year but it was at Europe in this modern cabin.  It was a fun dream but then it would change a bit to an adventure walking through Europe and then meet back again at the cabin. My one grandmother was there which was nice to see her since she passed away.

Dreaming about people or family that has passed means a lot to me. It makes me feel that we are still connected and that we are always thinking about them as well.  I sometimes think it’s a hello from them.  (Yes I am a geek and all..)

Most of my other dreams tend to have vampires, bad guys or an adventure. There are other dreams I’ve had like one was that I was fighting the bad guys with a stick and knew karate to fight them off.  Another one was that I was a spy in this building that turned into a museum and then was running for my life as well as fighting the bad guys.  I had this horror dream once which I still can remember as it was zombies at his old place that was a bar and medical building. There was a river too but once inside the building you had to get out and zombies and supernatural elements were after you.  It was dark too.  I did managed to escape but had fallen in the river where it was cold.  I could go on and on about the dreams I remember.

What’s the earliest dream do you recall when you were a child?

For me it was the age of five!  I remember dreams of buffalo roaming the area where we lived at the time which was Nebraska.  Then another one as I was in the woods with a  mouse who talked to me and then a bobcat showed up trying to go after the mouse but ended up going after me as it took a big bite in my shoulder as I saw blood and bones.   Strange dreams huh?   I even remember one of Dark Vader which blew up my teacher.

I used to record my dreams when I was younger and still remember them here and there.  As for now I don’t although might be a good idea to do it again.  What do you think?

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Dreams

  1. Lisa

    January 14, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    Oh the Darth Vader one! My most vivid dream I remember and even when I woke up in the middle of the night from it, it still continued! All about house on fire, sister and I rescuing my brother, an elderly lady who was babysitting my brother after we rescued him turned into this cat in the hat character. Yup!

     

Leave a Reply

 
