RSS

I was Jane Austen’s Best Friend by Cora Harrison

12 Jan

 

 

 

I spotted this book online as the cover caught my attention so I obviously I had to get the book!  So once the book arrived I started to read it.  The style of the book was written as a diary.  The diary belong to a girl named Jenny Cooper who was staying with her cousin Jane Austen and family.  The whole story revolved around Austen family and how things were related to courtship.  The author of this book managed to research on Jane Austen and the works that she had written which I’m impressed by.   The read was interesting but took me a while to get into it for some reason. Perhaps it didn’t hold my attention as long as some other novels have had.

Cover rating:  A
Story rating:  C

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
